Scouts

Stephanie Pierre

Since 1999, Stephanie Pierre has been managing her company Scout Promotion – an agency specializing in TV & video for G/S/A. Stephanie’s specialty is to market not only well-known artists, but also acquiring TV reports and shows for newcomers. Whether authors, musicians or bands – Stephie & Harry of Scout Promotion are the professionals when it comes to maximum presence on TV.

Stephanie Pierre was the “heroine of the electronic organ” as a teenager, before she started classical vocal training at the age of 18. Under the synonym Mystéfy she released her self-penned jazz songs in 2008 and 2010.


1992 – 1999

Stephanie’s first step into music biz was in 1992 as an advertising photographer. Later she worked as a PR manager for various record labels, organized the 1st Jazzrally event in Dusseldorf. From 1995-98, she ran the ZYX Music Promotion Office North (TV/Radio), built up ZYX rock promotion department, and initiated joint-ventures with radio stations. She was permanently on the road with artists from boybands such as “Caught In The Act” to legendary stars such as Mr. Ray Davies (The Kinks). In autumn of 1998, Stephie joined label SPV (Hanover) for one year as a TV promoter and video commissioner.

Since November 1999

Several rejected job offers later, on 1 November 1999, Stephanie founded Scout Promotion. She also worked as an artist manager, was board member of Music Managers Forum Germany and founding member of EC Music Group, a company consortium who founded the Popkomm event “Kick It Like Canada” (2004-2006). Since autumn 2006 her focus is solely on TV / video promotion and consulting. Stephanie has a good network and is active as a speaker (music exhibitions e.g. Reeperbahnfestival 2010, OCFF Ottawa 2010, Canadian Music Week 2005/2007, Popkomm 2005) or for Scherer Academy in 2016 with her presentation “How do I get on TV?” (catering for authors/speaker).

Harry Bannoehr Harry Bannoehr

Already as a ten year-old, the Frankfurt-born was listening to music considered inappropriate for his age: Yes, Johann Sebastian Bach and Frank Zappa – on top, his brother blasted him with Black Sabbath and AC/DC. This music education left him open to all music genres, and with a strong wish to become both a church organist and a stage hog. Harry’s tech affinity showed early in form of a modular synthesizer and an Atari ST. The 80’s brought on his first band: Fake No More played brutal “Heavy-Metal-Bebop”. The switch to the A Cappella scene happened „because it means you don’t have to schlepp instruments“ :). For 17 years Harry was a member of “U-Bahn Kontrollöre in tiefgefrorenen Frauenkleidern”, and then dove right into the A Cappella-world of “Rock4” from Netherlands. Also, he was ever fascinated by the view „behind the scenes“ – naturally, jobs in management for actors/musicians and in both music and video production followed. Apart from his employment for Scout Promotion, Harry works as a consultant, producer/composer and cutter.

Scouts

Stephanie Pierre

Seit 1999 leitet Stephanie Pierre ihre Company Scout Promotion – eine PR Agentur spezialisiert auf den Bereich TV & Video. Ihre Spezialität ist es, nicht nur bekannte Künstler zu vermarkten, sondern auch Newcomern Fernsehauftritte zu verschaffen. Ob Autoren, Musiker oder Bands – Stephie & Harry von Scout Promotion sind die Profis, wenn es um Präsenz im TV geht.

Stephanie Pierre war als Teenager die „Heldin der Heimorgel“, bevor sie mit 18 Jahren neben ihrem Job über viele Jahre eine klassische Gesangsausbildung machte. Unter dem Synonym Mystéfy veröffentlichte sie 2008 und 2010 ihre selbstgeschriebenen Jazzsongs.


1992 – 1999

 Stephanies erster Schritt ins Musicbiz war 1992 als Werbefotografin. Später arbeitete sie als PR-Managerin für diverse Label u.a. in Köln und organisierte die 1. Jazzrally Düsseldorf mit. Von 1995-98 war sie verantwortlich für das ZYX Music Promotion-Office Nord, baute nebenbei die ZYX Rock-Promotion-Abteilung auf, initiierte Koops/CD-Sampler mit Radiosendern und war permanent „on the road“ mit Künstlern wie Boyband Caught In The Act bis hin zum legendären Mr. Ray Davies (The Kinks). Im Herbst 1998 wechselte Stephie für ein Jahr zu SPV (Hannover) als Promotionkoordinatorin, TV Promoterin & Video-Commissioner.

Seit November 1999

Viele abgelehnte Jobangebote später gründete Stephanie am 1. November 1999 mit Scout Promotion eine eigene Agentur, spezialisiert auf TV & Video. Sie arbeitete auch als Künstlermanagerin, war Vorstandsmitglied beim Music Managers Forum Germany und Gründungsmitglied von EC Music Group, einem Firmenkonsortium verantwortlich für u.a. Popkomm-Event „Kick It Like Canada“ (2004-2006). Seit Herbst 2006 liegt der Focus wieder rein auf TV/Video Promotion und Beratung. Stephanie hat ein gutes Netzwerk und ist als Sprecherin/Moderatorin aktiv (u.a. bei Musikmessen wie dem Reeperbahnfestival 2010, OCFF Ottawa 2010, Canadian Music Week 2005/2007, Popkomm 2005) oder Scherer Academy in 2016 zum Thema „wie komme ich ins Fernsehen?“.

Harry Bannoehr Harry Bannoehr

Der gebürtige Frankfurter hörte schon als Zehnjähriger altersunübliche Musik wie Yes, Johann Sebastian Bach und Frank Zappa – der Bruder beschallte ihn mit Black Sabbath und AC/DC. Diese Musikerziehung ließ alle Genre-Grenzen verschwinden, und zog den Berufswunsch Kirchenorganist und Rampensau mit sich. Harry’s technische Affinität manifestierte sich ebenfalls in frühen Jahren in Form eines Modular-Synthesizer und Atari ST. In den 80ern die erste Bandgründung: Fake No More spielten postbrachialen Heavy-Metal-Bebop. Der Sprung in die A Cappella-Szene folgte, „weil man da keine Instrumente schleppen muss“ 🙂 Als Berufssänger war Harry 17 Jahre Mitglied bei den U-Bahn Kontrollören in tiefgefrorenen Frauenkleidern, wechselte dann in die A Cappella-Welt von Rock4 aus Maastricht. Zudem faszinierte ihn immer schon der Blick „hinter die Kulissen“ – es folgten Jobs im Schauspiel-/ Musik-Management, sowie Musik-/Video-Produktion. Nebst seiner Tätigkeit für Scout Promotion arbeitet Harry als Berater, Produzent/Komponist und Cutter.